FIRST ADVISORY DATED APRIL 28, 2023

Dear Colleague,

Please be advised that there was a meeting of the Council of the Pharmacy Board of Trinidad & Tobago on Thursday 27, April 2023. Elections for officers of the Council for the period 2022 to 2024 were held. The results were:

Mr. Clinton Sahadeo President

Dr. Adesh Lutchman Vice President

Ms Junia Forde Walcott Secretary/Treasurer/Registrar.

The names of the other Council members as provided by Mr. Rahaman are as follows:

Mr. Andrew Rahaman

Mr. Horace Ramjattan

Mr. Jonathan Forestine

Ms Sharesse Ramdeen

Mr. Dane Charran

None of the other persons attended the meeting but the meeting was quorate and so the elections proceeded. The officers of the Council of the Pharmacy Board of Trinidad & Tobago look forward to a resumption of the smooth working relationship between the Council and the members of the Board.

A new email address has been created for the Pharmacy

Board: <u>boardpharmacytt@gmail.com</u>. The phones at the Pharmacy Board office are still non-existent but as soon as they are available, we will inform you.

We know that many people have paid for services but have not received same. If you are one of these unfortunates, please send an email advising of your particular problem. Currently there are no files/documents in the Board office for review. As long as you have a receipt as proof of payment, your concerns will be addressed as possible after we are notified.

Please do not hesitate to inform us if you have concerns about the above or on any other matter.

Sincerely
Junia Forde Walcott
Secretary/Treasurer/Registrar